According to West Virginia laws, every hunter must possess a hunting license. The only people who may hunt without one include children under the age of 15, seniors over the age of 64, disabled veterans, active duty military personnel and resident landowners.
A junior license for hunters aged 15 years to 17 years is available at a reduced price.
Buying your hunting license though this West Virginia website is convenient. If you prefer to do it physically, find an approved agent.