How To Get A Hunting License In Oregon

Unless you are aged 11 years and below, Oregon laws require you to have a hunting license. This is applicable for both residents and non-residents. While applying, check to see if you will need extra tags for whatever you plan on hunting.

Military/veterans, senior residents, people with disabilities and the youth (12 to 17 years) are eligible for specific hunting licenses. Younger children (9 to 13 years) qualify for the Mentored Youth Program.

Hunting licenses are available at Wildlife offices, the department’s website or approved retailers.